Notice of Unit 143 Board of Directors Openings

(Deadline for petitions is August 15, 2014)

Effective 11/1/14, there will be 5 openings for Directors on the Unit 143 Board of Directors. Four Director openings will be elected from members in the Metropolitan St. Louis Area (In-Metro). In Metro is defined as the City of St. Louis, Jefferson County, St. Charles County and St. Louis County. Out-Metro includes the Missouri counties of Bollinger, Butler, Camden, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Clark, Crawford, Dent, Dunklin, Franklin, Gasconade, Iron, Lewis, Lincoln, Madison, Maries, Marion, Miller, Mississippi, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, New Madrid, Oregon, Osage, Pemiscot, Perry, Phelps, Pike, Randolph, Reynolds, Ripley, Rolls, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, Scott, Shannon, Shelby, Stoddard, Warren, Washington, and Wayne. There is also one opening for an Out-Metro Director.

Unit 143 members with current ACBL membership and in good standing, who are interested in being nominated for one of these positions must submit a petition (on paper with handwritten signatures, no electronic signatures) to the Unit 143 Secretary (Linda Siebert) no later than midnight August 15, 2014. Late petitions will not be valid or accepted. The petition must be signed by the nominee and (a) by at least twenty-five UNIT 143 members in good standing for In-Metro Directors or (b) by at least ten UNIT 143 members in good standing for the Out-Metro Director.

The board-approved slate of candidates for the four In-Metro Directors that will fill these openings in the absence of any petitions is comprised of: (listed in alphabetical order)

Karen Erlanger (In-Metro) George Hawley (In-Metro) Becky Hubert (In-Metro) Jay Shah (In-Metro)

An election will be held at the October Sectional if valid petitions are received to elect Directors from the board slate and petitioners.